kitchen scale and baking tip: a must have

Disclosure: I got this product as part of an advertorial.
Image

as my cookbook collection has grown, so has my need for updated kitchen gadgets.  for years, i have used a traditional top loading analog dial scale. i think i have owned that scale for 20 years.  it still works, but it certainly is not as updated as my new MIRA digital kitchen scale.  my new scale has a large LED viewing screen which is very easy to read.  there is no more guessing on my part as to portions of an ounce of chocolate.  this scale measures in grams, ounces, pounds, milliliters, and even fluid ounces.  i use a glass bowl, which the scale will tare for me automatically.  this scale will weigh items up to eleven pounds.

although my older scale has served me for years, i always had to store it somewhere outside of the kitchen.  it was tall; whereas my new MIRA scale has a very slim flat profile.  it fits neatly in my baking cabinet, or would fit easily in a drawer.  i have found that using updated kitchen gadgets shortens my time doing preparation work for baking and cooking.

in addition, this scale is very easy to clean.  i often use a soft damp cloth to wipe the surface and that is all that is required. i would highly recommend this product.  for more information on MIRA kitchen scales, please follow this link:

http://www.amazon.com/MIRA-Glass-Digital-Kitchen-Scale/dp/B00ECIYGWY/ref=cm_cr_pr_product_top%C2%A0within

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Leave a Reply

