garden lettuce seeds

Image

on my recent trip down to New Orleans, i was in a grocery market right in the French Quarter. the entire shop was filled with imported foods and international products.  i spent about twenty minutes looking through the gardening seeds imported from Italy. Even though I was given a fabulous gift of seeds for my garden this year from a friend, i just couldn’t resist and purchased these tender lettuce seeds.

i am already imagining that these Italian seeds will give me a harvest of lettuce like none other.  with more than a foot of snow mounded on my back deck, it will be many months before i can plant these.  but, until that time, i will continue to think about my edible garden for 2014. seed catalogs continue to arrive at my house, and evenings will be spent dreaming of tomatoes and more.

Image

Leave a Reply

