herb roasted bone-in chicken breasts

There are those nights when roasting a whole chicken is not desired.  It is still possible to have that great herb roasted chicken taste in a shorter time frame.  I often choose to roast bone-in chicken breasts with the same seasonings and herbs that would be used for a whole chicken.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I do use a ceramic pan with a small roasting rack. I add 1 1/2 cups of chicken broth with 1/2 cup white wine to the bottom of the pan.  I drizzle a bit of olive oil over the chicken breasts, and season with salt, pepper and parsley flakes to taste.  I also use thyme and rosemary from my garden, for this recipe, as it really adds a depth of flavor to the chicken. Dried herbs would be just as good. The rack and liquid keep the chicken breasts very moist.

I don’t think my technique is unusual or special, but I wanted to include this recipe on the blog as it is so tasty.  I roast the chicken uncovered at 425 degrees for about 45 minutes or more, until done.  Check with a meat thermometer to make certain.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

We enjoyed this recipe last week with a side salad.  Delicious.

 

 

Leave a Reply

