strawberries with chocolate filling

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESFor one of my community group meetings this week, I made these strawberries with chocolate filling.  They are a nice party snack, which can be prepared rather easily.  This recipe makes enough filling for a large clam shell package of strawberries.

The strawberries are nice for a breakfast, a tea party, a light dessert or even just an afternoon snack.  They are refreshing and not too sweet. They would be perfect for Valentine’s Day or for a fruit platter.

To make the recipe, I first cleaned and sliced the strawberries into halves.  Next, I melted one and one-half ounces of semisweet chocolate in the microwave.  I used a scale to weigh the chocolate.  To the chocolate, I added one eight ounce package of softened cream cheese, and one teaspoon vanilla extract.  Using a hand mixer, I creamed the three ingredients together and then added one cup of Cool Whip topping.  Using a pastry bag with a number 21 tip, I piped a small rosette onto each strawberry half.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I chopped some chocolate to garnish the berries.  Refrigerate these strawberries until ready to serve.  Delicious and easy. I found this recipe online at the Taste of Home.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

2 Comments

  1. Pingback: Victorian sponge cake |

Leave a Reply

