Red onion, spring pea and green pepper Frittata

Another easy breakfast favorite has to be the delicious frittata.  This egg dish comes together very quickly and usually bakes in 15 to 20 minutes depending on the size of the skillet.  I usually use a 10 inch pan, but a larger one would be perfect for 6 people.

I begin each fritatta with chopped or sliced onions; for this one, I prefer red onions.  I used one large red onion and sliced into medium thin strips.  Next, I preheated the oven to 350 degrees.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

In a bowl, I opened 4 large eggs, and added 1/2 cup of egg beaters.  Next, I added 1/4 cup Parmesan cheese, salt and pepper to taste.  I chose fresh peas and green pepper for this dish.  I chopped the green pepper next and cleaned the peas.

Next, lightly cook the onions in 1-2 tablespoons olive oil until soft on the stove top.  Add the green pepper to soften about 5 minutes total cooking time.  Then, pour the egg mixture over them, and sprinkle on the peas.  Top with more Parmesan cheese to taste.  Do not use grated Parmesan, but shredded cheese.

Place in the oven to bake for about 20 minutes until the eggs are cooked and lightly browned.  Serve in wedges with homemade hash browns or fresh fruit.  Yummy.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

