shopping for spices

On a recent trip to Grand Rapids Michigan, we stopped at one of my favorite places to purchase spices.  I first found this store in Philadelphia over one year ago, and then saw another sister store in West Hartford, Connecticut last year.

At that point, I realized that Penzeys Spices was a family of stores located throughout the country. Located in 28 states, Penzeys is known for an incredible selection of herbs, spices and seasonings, including everything from soup bases to pepper blends.

IMG_2864

The Grand Rapids shop is 2 1/2 hours away, so when I travel, I often look to see if one of their stores is nearby during my trip.  In Michigan, we also have a shop in Beverly Hills, which I have not yet visited.

In the past year, I have especially enjoyed their bonne herbs and fine herbs blends. Penzeys offers a nice selection of spices for baking, with cute store displays and recipes within their catalogs.

I have also enjoyed a variety of their other spices, and have ordered through their catalogs by mail.  They often offer free samples and free shipping with mail orders.

Here is their website link:  https://www.penzeys.com/

IMG_2870IMG_2867

Leave a Reply

