Pantry shopping at Eataly

Continuing my Eataly experience, I truly enjoyed the amazing selection of products available for purchase in the store.  Areas were divided into cookbooks, cooking accessories, spices, beverages, chocolate, candy, dry goods, pasta sauces and tomato sauces, crackers, olive oils, honey and beauty products.  For pantry goods, the rows of hundreds of products neatly arranged was visually beautiful.  It was stunning to see so many products in such neat order, with a selection second to none.  Many of these products were imported and ones that I had not seen in an American market.

It was fun for me to just read the labels and study the ingredients. I kept wishing that I had a separate suitcase to pack them in, but knew that I would not be able to take them through airport security.  I purchased several unique pastas and other products that would meet the security requirements.

Here are some photos of the aisles and aisles of shopping at Eataly in Chicago.

IMG_7636  IMG_7695

IMG_7698

 

IMG_7738 IMG_7741

IMG_7749  IMG_7735

Tomorrow I will continue my Eataly in Chicago experience with shopping for fresh food in the market.

Leave a Reply

