Pumpkin spice granola

I have been a fan of homemade granola for years.  I make my own and control what ingredients I use and keep it quite healthy.  With the increasing excitement of pumpkin everything in the market, I decided to try this recipe for a pumpkin spice granola.  I love it. I recently found it in a monthly magazine, possibly a Better Homes and Gardens.  Although, I can’t seem to find a source on the page.  It is a keeper if you are a granola fan.

Gather these ingredients:  2 cups rolled oats, 1 cup pecans, 1/2 cup sliced almonds, 1 cup unsalted pumpkin seeds, 1/3 cup olive oil, 1/3 cup honey, 2 teaspoons pumpkin pie spice, 1/2 teaspoon Kosher salt.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Mix all of these ingredients in a medium bowl and spread on a sheet pan.  Bake in a preheated 350 degree oven for 10 minutes and toss.  Then another 10 minutes to finish the granola.  Allow to cool and then store in a sealed jar on the kitchen counter or in the pantry. This recipe is about 8-10 servings.

Granola can be served with fruit or yogurt or just in a bowl for breakfast, brunch or a snack.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Leave a Reply

